Fayetteville Academy Parents Association (FAPA)

The Fayetteville Academy Parents Association serves the very essential function of liaison between parents and the school.   FAPA meets monthly and the purpose of these meetings is to increase communication between the school and parents and to discuss school-wide projects.

The Executive Committee of FAPA consists of the FAPA President, President-Elect, Secretary, and Treasurer.

FAPA Mission Statement

At Fayetteville Academy, it is the mission of the Parents Association to support the school through volunteer work, funding efforts, parent education, and sponsoring and coordinating various events within the school community. The Parents Association is comprised of all parents and guardians of the students enrolled at Fayetteville Academy and we strive to create an environment that is welcoming and inclusive.

The Parents Association facilitates open communication and serves as a liaison between the parents and the school administration. We are able to assist parents in developing an effective partnership with the school to achieve the best possible education experience for our students. The Parents Association recognizes that our entire FA community is enriched by the variety of talents, resources, and backgrounds that each parent brings to the school.

FAPA Committees

Click here to volunteer for these committees:  School Support/Teacher Appreciation, FAPA Fundraising, and FA Community Building.

FAPA Meeting

October Newsletter and agenda for October Meeting

OCT 2020 FAPA notes

NOV 2020 FAPA notes




FA Eagles Online Store – You may purchase items 24/7/365 and they will be shipped directly to you. All profits go to FAPA to use for our school. Click here to start shopping!





Sign up for the Spirit Rock! Proceeds are used by FAPA for our school.





Dress Down Day fundraiser for Teacher Appreciation – November 9-20. Click here to donate.





Kara Adams Janet Coronel Lauren Jenkins Tina McLaurin Cath Rathbone David Tisdale
Tanya Anderson Charley Curry Kim Kaplan Sue Mescall Deborah Reavis Deborah Tyminski
Jonathan Andrews Pam Darden Alex Kirby Michael Miller Kristin Reeder LeeAnn Valcarcel
Patti Ashley Simone Dennison Marymelda Kizer Jessica Osnoe Laura Reeves Mary Vanderzell
Kristin Ballew Angela Fedo Barbara Lambert Gabby Ostendorf Christine Sappington Paul Washburn
Molly Barger Joanna Frady Grace Lee Marcela Ovalle Marissa Sarver Rob Weel
Chip Bishop Amanda Gillis Karin Levesque Lionel Ownsworth Wanda Siewers Meredith Wermel
Sonya Bruffey Leigh Anne Grice Mike Limberg Jim Pittman Debi Smith Pat Williford
Melissa Bruns John Harbison Connie Long Liz Prince Rick Spell Drew Wright
Dawn Burt Deanna Hare Bonnie Lutynski Ray Quesnel Cindy Stanbridge Amanda Young
Kendra Byrd Emma Hensley Amanda Martin Wendy Quesnel Myrtle Summers Angela Zahran
Joy Cogswell Melissa Intini Andrew McCarthy Christie Rains Katie Terry  

FAPA Officers for 2020-21:

Vice-President, President Elect
Meeting dates (2nd Wednesday of the month):
September 9, 2020 (Meeting Notes)View Video
October 14, 2020 – View Video
November – No meeting this month
December 9, 2020 – 12:15pm via Zoom (Look for link in an email soon.)
January 13, 2021
February 10, 2021
March 10, 2021
April 14, 2021
May 12, 2021