Eagle Booster Club

The Fayetteville Academy Eagle Booster Club is composed of parents, faculty and staff, and friends of the Fayetteville Academy with the focus of providing spirit and funding for athletics.

All of the money raised by the Eagle Booster Club goes to support ALL THE ATHLETIC PROGRAMS – team sports, the student sports medicine program, and weight lifting. Membership, gate admission, and concession sales at athletic events are the primary fundraising activities of the Eagle Booster Club. Over the past several years, the Eagle Booster Club has provided funding for: athletic equipment, such as golf bags and a soccer trainer; trophies and awards; senior night gifts; sports medicine modalities; championship banners; team uniforms; resurfacing the tennis courts; improvements and updates to the locker rooms, weight room and training room – including flooring, new weight room equipment and audio-visual enhancements including the gym lobby; regulation cheerleading mats; updating the baseball batting cage; the aeration of the soccer field.

The Eagle Booster Club also funds the Impact Test concussion program to better care for our student athletes. The needs of each individual team and/or program differ, and the Eagle Booster Club strives to meet those needs. Membership includes free admission for your immediate family to all home athletic contests, (with the exception of conference and NCISAA state tournament play) and free use of the hospitality room for adults at home basketball games.

Eagle Booster Club Board

Emily Schaefer – President – eks1970@gmail.com
Mary Jon Barkman – Co-Vice President – maryjonbarkman@gmail.com
Brooke Johnson – Co-Vice President
Mandy Brown – Secretary 
Angela Packer – Treasurer – apacker@epcpas.com
Karen Ewart – Membership Chair – kmcewart@gmail.com
Meisha Abbasinejad – mabbasinejad@hotmail.com
Felicia Banks – talprn4@yahoo.com
Tracy Billups – tbillupst@aol.com
Christel Haworth – christel.haworth@aol.com
Tim Ingram – ingrammcse@yahoo.com
Millie Keener – keenerfay5@aol.com
Jennifer Mearing – jmearing@globalsvcscorp.com
Shawn Purdie – shawn.purdie@hotmail.com
Cassie Shafer –
April Smith – smithfarms1@intrstar.net
Mary Vanderzell – mvanderzell@fayacademy.org
Meredith Wiles – mswiles79@yahoo.com
Chip Bishop – Ex-Officio – cbishop@fayacademy.org
Andrew McCarthy – Ex-Officio – amccarthy@fayacademy.org
Ray Quesnel – Ex-Officio –rquesnel@fayacademy.org
 
The Eagle Booster Club Board meets the second Monday of each month.
 
Click here for the 2019-2020 Eagle Booster Club Membership Form.

Athletic Director

CHIP BISHOP
Athletic Director
(910) 868-5131 ext. 3549
 

Assistant Athletic Director

ANDREW “MACA” MCCARTHY
Assistant Athletic Director
(910) 868-5131 ext. 3550