Eagle Booster Club

The Fayetteville Academy Eagle Booster Club is composed of parents, faculty and staff, and friends of the Fayetteville Academy with the focus of providing spirit and funding for athletics.

All of the money raised by the Eagle Booster Club goes to support ALL THE ATHLETIC PROGRAMS – team sports, the student sports medicine program, and weight lifting. Membership, gate admission, and concession sales at athletic events are the primary fundraising activities of the Eagle Booster Club. Over the past several years, the Eagle Booster Club has provided funding for: athletic equipment, such as golf bags and a soccer trainer; trophies and awards; senior night gifts; sports medicine modalities; championship banners; team uniforms; resurfacing the tennis courts; improvements and updates to the locker rooms, weight room and training room – including flooring, new weight room equipment and audio-visual enhancements including the gym lobby; regulation cheerleading mats; updating the baseball batting cage; the aeration of the soccer field.

The Eagle Booster Club also funds the Impact Test concussion program to better care for our student athletes. The needs of each individual team and/or program differ, and the Eagle Booster Club strives to meet those needs. Membership includes free admission for your immediate family to all home athletic contests, (with the exception of conference and NCISAA state tournament play) and free use of the hospitality room for adults at home basketball games.

Eagle Booster Club Board 2020-2021

Mary Jon Barkman – Co-President – maryjonbarkman@gmail.com
Brooke Johnson – Co-President
Meredith Wiles – Secretary – mswiles79@yahoo.com
Karen Ewart – Treasurer & Membership Chair – kmcewart@gmail.com
Mandy Brown
Angela Packer – apacker@epcpas.com
Meisha Abbasinejad – mabbasinejad@hotmail.com
Felicia Banks – talprn4@yahoo.com
Christel Haworth – christel.haworth@aol.com
Tim Ingram – ingrammcse@yahoo.com
Cassie Shafer –
Mary Vanderzell – mvanderzell@fayacademy.org
Chip Bishop – Ex-Officio – cbishop@fayacademy.org
Andrew McCarthy – Ex-Officio – amccarthy@fayacademy.org
Ray Quesnel – Ex-Officio –rquesnel@fayacademy.org
 
The Eagle Booster Club Board meets the first Monday of each month.
 
Click here for the 2020-2021 Eagle Booster Club Membership Form.

Athletic Director

CHIP BISHOP
Athletic Director
(910) 868-5131 ext. 3549
 

Assistant Athletic Director

ANDREW “MACA” MCCARTHY
Assistant Athletic Director
(910) 868-5131 ext. 3550