Area: Kindergarten

Name: Melissa Bruns
Title: Kindergarten Instructor
Email: mbruns@fayacademy.org
Phone: 910-868-5131, ext. 3110
Areas:

Mrs. Bruns holds a B.A. from the University of Iowa.  Melissa teaches 2nd Grade.  She has served the Academy since 2007 and has been an educator since 1983.

Name: Leigh Anne Grice
Title: Kindergarten Instructor
Email: lgrice@fayacademy.org
Phone: 910-868-5131, ext. 3114
Areas:

Mrs. Grice holds a B.A. from Columbia College. Leigh Anne teaches one of two Kindergarten Classes in the Lower School.  She has served the Academy since 1990.

Name: Laura Harsant Reeves
Title: Art Instructor
Email: lreeves@fayacademy.org
Phone: 910-868-5131, ext. 3401
Areas:

After studying Foundations and Illustration at the Savannah College of Art and Design for two years, Mrs. Reeves earned a Bachelor of Fine Arts with a concentration in Painting and Drawing from East Carolina University, as well as a Master of Arts in Teaching with a concentration in Art Education from UNC-Pembroke.  She teaches Art to grades Pre-K through 5th, as well as 7th grade.  Mrs. Reeves has been teaching since 2005, and she has been at the Academy since 2014.

Mrs. Reeves is the illustrator of the Tristan Trapp book series, authored by Martha Goetz. She is a member of the Society of Children’s Book Writers and Illustrators.

See Mrs. Reeves’ online art portfolio at www.reevesartworks.com.

Name: Debi Smith
Title: Chair, Technology Department and Technology Instructor
Email: dsmith@fayacademy.org
Phone: 910-868-5131, ext. 3403
Areas:

Mrs. Smith holds a B.S. from Methodist University.  She has served the Academy since 1990.

Name: Myrtle Summers
Title: Science Instructor
Email: msummers@fayacademy.org
Phone: 910-868-5131, ext. 3404
Areas:

Mrs. Summers holds a B.S. and M.A. from Fayetteville State University.  She teaches pre-kindergarten and kindergarten science.  Mrs. Summers has served the Academy since 2006 and an educator since 1975.

Name: Angela "Angie" Zahran
Title: Kindergarten Instructor
Email: azahran@fayacademy.org
Phone: 910-868-5131, ext. 3113
Areas:

Mrs. Zahran received her B.A. degree from Elon University. She is joining us after 32 years of service with Cumberland County Schools.